## LIST OF CONTRIBUTORS

Nancy E. Aiken	Independent Scholar, Guysville, OH, USA
Sophia Benz	University of Tübingen, Institute of Political Science, Tübingen, Germany
Judith Benz- Schwarzburg	Unit of Ethics and Human-Animal Studies, Messerli Research Institute, University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna, Austria
Robert H. Blank	Research Scholar, New College, Sarasota, FL, USA
Matthew P. Cantele	Department of Political Science, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL, USA
Peter A. Corning	Institute for the Study of Complex Systems, Friday Harbor, Washington, WA, USA
Amy L. Fletcher	Political Science Programme, University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand
John M. Friend	Department of Political Science, University of Hawaii at Mānoa, Honolulu, HI, USA
Rebecca J. Hannagan	Department of Political Science, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL, USA
Roger D. Masters	Department of Political Science, Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH, USA
Douglas R. Oxley	Bush School of Government and Public Service, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA
Steven A. Peterson	School of Public Affairs, Penn State Harrisburg, Middletown, PA, USA
Albert Somit	Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL, USA

Department of Political Science, Baylor University, Waco, TX, USA Bradley A. Thayer

Department of Political Science, University of Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland Tatu Vanhanen